Sandra Lindholm

Give it time

Min vardag Permalink0
I need love
Love
To ease my mind
I need to find
Find someone to call mine but mama said

You can't hurry love
No
You just have to wait
She said, "Love don't come easy
It's a game of give and take"

You can't hurry love
No
You just have to wait
You got to trust
Give it time no matter how long it takes

But how many heartaches must I stand
Before I find a love to let me live again
Right now the only thing that keeps me hanging on
When I feel my strength
Yeah
It's almost gone
I remember mama said:

You can't hurry love
No
You just have to wait
She said, "Love don't come easy
It's a game of give and take"

How long must I wait
How much more can I take before loneliness will cause my heart
Heart to break

No
I can't bear to live my life alone
I grow impatient for a love to call my own
(To call my own)
But when I feel that I
I can't go on
These precious words keep me hanging on
I remember mama said

You can't hurry love
No
You just have to wait
She said, "Love don't come easy
It's a game of give and take"

You can't hurry love
No
You just have to wait
She said, "Trust
Give it time no matter how long it takes"

Gotta wait
Gotta wait
Gotta wait

No
Love
Love don't come easy but I keep on waiting
Anticipating for that soft voice to talk to me at night
For some tender arms to hold me tight

I keep waiting
I keep waiting
(I keep waiting)
But it aint easy
It aint easy
My mama said

You can't hurry love
No
You just have to wait
She said, "Trust
Give it time no matter how long it takes"

Gotta wait

Till top